Level Six Teacher Guide The JOY of Relationships For Ages 7 - 9

Joy Berry Media

SKU: C600


Level Six Teachers Guide - The JOY of Relationships teachers guide is based on Joy Berry’s Living Skills books for kids 7 – 9 years of age.

The purpose of The JOY of Relationships is to help kids develop and maintain positive relationships with others. This is accomplished by teaching them about communication, disagreements, prejudice, discrimination, and friendships. This guide is loaded with all kinds of engaging classroom experiences and activities that are educational, interactive and fun for kids.

For music and books that relate to The JOY of Relationships see the music and books section of this website.

The Joy of Relationships includes the following lessons:

Lesson One – Being a Communicator
Lesson Two – Communicating Through Art
Lesson Three – Communicating Through Words
Lesson Four – Communicating Effectively
Lesson Five – Communicating Honestly
Lesson Six – Disagreeing With Others
Lesson Seven – Disagreements Can Cause Uncomfortable Emotions
Lesson Eight – Avoiding Difficulties Caused By Disagreements
Lesson Nine – Understanding Disagreements
Lesson Ten – Resolving Disagreements
Lesson Eleven – Having Acquaintances, Playmates, and Best Friends
Lesson Twelve – Making New Friends
Lesson Thirteen – Making Friends Feel Important and Special
Lesson Fourteen – Maintaining Friendships
Lesson Fifteen – Having Opinions
Lesson Sixteen – Influencing Opinions
Lesson Seventeen – Forming Valid Opinions
Lesson Eighteen – Changing Opinions
Lesson Nineteen – Avoiding Prejudice and Discrimination
Lesson Twenty – Avoiding Discriminating Against Others