David and Goliath

Brite Star Store

SKU: 80511

David and Goliath includes 17 stories from the Old Testament. The stories are written at the 4th grade reading level by V. Gilbert Beers and Ronald A. Beers. Younger children will enjoy this series as a read-to-me. Each story includes a colorful illustration.

Format: Paperback
Pages: 40

Stories included in this book are:

Samuel Serves in the Tabernacle
God Speaks to Samuel 
The Ark Is Captured
The Return of the Ark 
Saul Is Made King 
Saul Sacrifices Wrongly 
Jonathan’s Bravery
Samuel Anoints David
David and Goliath
The Friendship of David and Jonathan 
Saul Tries to Kill David 
Jonathan Warns David 
Abigail Shares Her Food 
David Spares Saul
Saul Dies in Battle 
David Becomes King 
David Captures Jerusalem 
The Ark Is Moved