Level Four Teacher Guide The Joy of Positive Self Esteem for Ages 7-9

Joy Berry Media

SKU: C400


Level Four Teachers Guide - The JOY of Positive Self Esteem is based on Joy Berry’s Living Skills books for kids 7 – 9 years of age.

The purpose of The JOY of Positive Self Esteem is to help kids truly understand and appreciate themselves. This is accomplished by teaching kids about their human similarities as well as their human uniqueness. Doing so provides an intelligent, rational foundation from which a child can develop a legitimate and realistic positive self esteem. This guide is loaded with all kinds of engaging classroom experiences and activities that are educational, interactive and fun for kids.

For music and books that relate to The JOY of Positive Self Esteem see the music and books section of this website.

The package includes the following lessons:

Lesson One – You are Similar to Other Humans
Lesson  Two – You Look Similar to Others Humans
Lesson Three – Your Body Functions in Ways That are Similar to Other Humans
Lesson Four – Your Body Does Things That May Seem Strange or Embarrassing
Lesson Five – Your Emotions Are Similar to Those Experienced by Other Humans
Lesson Six – Like Other Humans You Are Not Perfect
Lesson Seven – Like Other Humans You Have Accidents
Lesson  Eight – Like Other Humans You Have Accidents
Lesson Nine – Like Other Humans You Make Mistakes  
Lesson Ten – Like Other Humans You Make Wrong Choices
Lesson Eleven – The Value of Being Unique
Lesson  Twelve – Your Unique Head and Face
Lesson Thirteen – Your Unique Body
Lesson Fourteen – Your Unique Identification Traits
Lesson Fifteen – Your Unique Thoughts
Lesson Sixteen – The Unique Ways You Express Your Emotions
Lesson Seventeen– Your Unique Personality
Lesson Eighteen – Your Unique Situation
Lesson Nineteen – Your Unique Experiences
Lesson Twenty – Your Unique Gifts and Purpose