Level Eight Teacher Guide The JOY of Coping Skills For Ages 10 - 13

Joy Berry Media

SKU: C800


Level Eight Teachers Guide – The JOY of Coping Skills teachers guide is based on Joy Berry’s Survival Skills for young people 10 – 13 years of age.

The purpose of The JOY of Coping Skills is to give young people the information and skills they need to handle life’s challenges and difficulties in positive ways. This is accomplished by teaching them about nightmares, danger, illness, and trauma. This guide is loaded with all kinds of engaging classroom experiences and activities that are educational, interactive and fun for young people.

For music and books that relate to The JOY of Coping Skills see the music and books section of this website.

This curriculum includes the following lessons:

Lesson One – Fear and Its Causes
Lesson Two – Exaggerated, Irrational, or Displaced Fears
Lesson Three – First Four Steps for Handling Emotions
Lesson Four – Last Two Steps for Handling Emotions
Lesson Five – About Nightmares
Lesson Six – Nightmares About the Present
Lesson Seven – Nightmares About the Past and Future
Lesson Eight – Danger and Dangerous Situations
Lesson Nine – Dangerous Objects
Lesson Ten – Dangerous Places
Lesson Eleven – Preparing for Emergencies
Lesson Twelve – Responding to Emergencies
Lesson Thirteen – Handling Emergencies
Lesson Fourteen – Illness
Lesson Fifteen – Avoiding Illness
Lesson Sixteen – Handling Illness
Lesson Seventeen – Trauma
Lesson Eighteen – Trauma That’s Your Fault
Lesson Nineteen – Trauma That’s Not Your Fault
Lesson Twenty – Keeping Trauma in Perspective